Executive Committee

Patricia Fernandez-Kelly

  • Director, Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology
Phone: 609-258-2237
Office: 255 Wallace Hall

Miguel A. Centeno, Ph.D.

  • Musgrave Professor of Sociology
  • Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
  • Chair, Department of Sociology
Phone: 609-258-4452
Office: 104 Wallace Hall

Doug Massey, Ph.D.

  • Henry G. Bryant Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School
  • Director, Office of Population Research
  • Director, Program in Urban Studies
Phone: 609-258-4949
Office: 239 Wallace Hall

Alejandro Portes, Ph.D.

  • Howard Harrison and Gabrielle Snyder Beck Professor of Sociology
  • Emeritus. Lecturer with the rank of Professor in Sociology
Phone: 609-258-4436
Office: 186 Wallace Hall

Deborah J. Yashar, Ph.D.

  • Professor of Politics and International Affairs
  • Co-Director, Democracy and Development Project
Phone: 609-258-2771
Office: 219 Bendheim Hall